The Township of Springwater is a lower-tier municipality in the County of Simcoe, Ontario, Canada. Springwater was incorporated on January 1, 1994 as part of the restructuring of Simcoe County and is comprised of the former Townships of Flos and Vespra (excluding the Craighurst area) together with the former Village of Elmvale and the Hillsdale/Orr Lake area of the former Township of Medonte. A small 200 acre parcel from the Town of Wasaga Beach was also merged with the new municipality at the time of restructuring.

Delegations to Council
Delegations to Council may be requested by completing the Delegation Request form and returning by e-mail to Council - Township of Springwater or by fax to 705-728-6957.

Online Delegation Request Form

Closed Meeting Investigator
The Township appointed the Ontario Ombudsman to investigate public complaints about government services, and investigates complaints about closed municipal meetings. Should you have a concern about a meeting of the Township, you are encouraged to confidentially speak with the Township Clerk to address questions, however you may also file directly with the Ombudsman’s Office.

Ontario Ombudsman’s Office
Phone: 1-800-263-1830 
Fax: 416-586-3485 
TTY (Teletypewriter): 1-866-411-4211

Township Clerk
Phone: 705-728-4784 Ext 2026
Fax: 705-728-6957

Public Consultations
Please visit our Public Consultation page for information on our ongoing topics for public feedback.